Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Quick Note 5

2003-10-10 - 8:53 a.m.

So, I'm going to be spending most of the day cleaning up the ex-receptionists mess. The mess is many times my annual salary so far, and we're only about 1/3 of the way through, so, yucky!

However, I would like to take the time to shout out to eBay, because I have replenished most of my CD collection that was stolen for about a third of the price and have managed to find s lot of CDs I've been wanting. For those of you interested in scoring a lot of classic rock CDs (Dylan, Zeppelin, Joni, Tom Waits, Leonard Cohen, Velvet Underground) eBay is a great source. Just remember the following rules:

1) Always look at the shipping costs when figuring out how much you're going to bid.

2) Figure out how much you'd be willing to pay for an item in a store, and enter in that price as your maximum bid.

3) Do NOT change your bid under any circumstances, because even if the item is lost chances are there will be another one of the same coming down the pipe for the price you are willing to pay. I could have paid $11 for a cd if I had been impatient, but instead I am paying $6.

4) Always check out a person's other items, because then you can combine shipping, and it will be even cheaper than you thought.

5) Having said that, make sure you actually WANT the other items or you'll just wind up spending money on something you don't need.

6) Do NOT leave feedback until you have received the item, because then you can't take it back.

7) If what you get is screwed up somehow, contact the person and say it's screwed up. They'll usually refund your purchase, because negative feedback is like the scarlet letter for the rabid eBay sellers.

Anyhow, go to eBay and have fun. I don't know if I'll ever buy a CD in a store again.

0 comments so far

previous - next

The End - 2005-02-11
Let's Go on With the Show - 2005-01-30
The Curse, and This Bee's a Keeper - 2005-02-01
Sisters Lolita and Matronic Explain It All for You - 2005-01-31
Cowboys and Medievalists - 2005-01-30

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!