Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Quick Note 21

2004-09-01 - 9:51 a.m.

So last night I started writing an entry about how classes, so far, were on the disappointing side, in an attempt to anti-jinx myself, so that I would then have to write a retraction entry about how wonderful classes had become during the second half of the week.

I firmly believe in jinxing. I have jinxed many a thing in my time.

In fact, I just jinxed myself last entry, because I wrote about how my access to the Berkeley wireless network would hopefully mean more entries. As it turns out, when I tried logging on this morning, I got the dreaded message: YOUR COMPUTER HAS A VIRUS AND WILL NOT BE ALLOWED INTO THE SYSTEM!!!

Shit.

So, sometime today or tomorrow or most likely Friday I get to take my baby to the doctor. Stay tuned for the harrowing details.

1 comments so far

previous - next

The End - 2005-02-11
Let's Go on With the Show - 2005-01-30
The Curse, and This Bee's a Keeper - 2005-02-01
Sisters Lolita and Matronic Explain It All for You - 2005-01-31
Cowboys and Medievalists - 2005-01-30

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!