Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Quick Note 17

2004-07-07 - 10:38 p.m.

I was hoping to never have to do quick notes again, but whatcha gonna do. I'm not even sure that I have the right number for this quick note, but, moving on.

Tomorrow I head out to Berkeley at the butt crack of dawn in order to find myself an apartment. Thankfully, there are multiple listings on Craigslist and I have a wonderful couple of comic book geeks putting me up, who are not only willing to drive me around but who are going to let me indulge in their considerable collection. Hee hee hee.

Something rather momentous actually did happen today. See, back when I had a job, I worked with two lovely ladies, one of whom was the oft mentioned Trish the Dish. Together, we were the Axis of Evil, and we spent time complaining about how sexist and unfair our work environment was.

Well, Trish the Dish quit after popping out her little one, and I quit as soon as I decided on Berkeley. Today, our third and greatest sister finally decided she had enough.

Free at last, free at last, thank God Almighty, she is free at last.

This is one of the many signs of things ending that I have faced in te past few weeks. So many things give me a sense of closure, which is a new one on me. The biggest, of course, is that my mom is selling our house, and that I will no longer have a home in my hometown, but there have been a lot of other signs as well.

Hopefully, I will be able to write about them--and about the apartment hunt--while I'm at Berkeley. If not, I get back the evening of the 14th. Wish me luck, everyone! I'm gonna need it . . .

2 comments so far

previous - next

The End - 2005-02-11
Let's Go on With the Show - 2005-01-30
The Curse, and This Bee's a Keeper - 2005-02-01
Sisters Lolita and Matronic Explain It All for You - 2005-01-31
Cowboys and Medievalists - 2005-01-30

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!