Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Quick Note 15

2004-02-18 - 1:43 p.m.

So,the first song I heard on the radio this morning was a Tori Amos song, "Silent All These Years" to be exact. It doesn't get a lot of airplay these days, considering that its more tha ten years old now, so I took it as a sign that today would be a good day. This is definitely something I needed, as the dress rehearsal for my show is tonight.

Then, as yet another Austin driver tried to make sure I couldn't get off the highway in order to prove that he did indeed have a bigger dick than me (I got off the highway, so he didn't), I wondered whether this was going to be one of the little things that was going to get me through a very hard day.

Turns out it's decidedly the latter.

I've mentioned PearlJammer a few times in this diary. She's been one of my bestest friends since high school. Turns out her little sister's kidney stones aren't kidney stones. They're cancer. Her little sister just turned 21.

Fuckin' great.

So, I'll be doing a little road trip tonight. Send good vibes out to San Antonio. It might be a bit of a while before I update.

2 comments so far

previous - next

The End - 2005-02-11
Let's Go on With the Show - 2005-01-30
The Curse, and This Bee's a Keeper - 2005-02-01
Sisters Lolita and Matronic Explain It All for You - 2005-01-31
Cowboys and Medievalists - 2005-01-30

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!