Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Quick Note 8

2003-11-10 - 3:10 p.m.

Sorry I've been out of commission for the past few days, but first I had the GRE in Literature to take on Saturday (perhaps the most aggravating experience in standardized testing I have encountered to date, and one that will no doubt be the subject of a future entry) and then I had my application for the Thouron Award due today (I'd rather not do any more entries on applying to grad school if I can possibly help it, but I make no guarantees). So you could say I've been busy.

In addition to academic pursuits, I took part in a big discussion session about sexual assault in which I announced my next directing project and got to display my directorial skill in our "Consensual Sex = Great Sex!" skit. I also had a fun and interesting encounter with a KICK! ASS! folk singer named Gina Young. If you like Ani DiFranco, Kathleen Hanna, or Ol' Skool Liz Phair, you will love this young woman. My afternoon with her is going to be another whole entry, coming up soon, preferably after at least one member of Cheese on Bread hears it from her first (also, to Cheese on Bread: I'm buying your first album in December, so it can go on a different credit card bill). Until then, check her out at:

http://www.ginayoung.com

It might be a while before I get to these topics, though, as my fiftieth entry is coming up (I'm not counting these Quick Notes). I feel like doing something special for it. Then again, I might feel a desperate need to talk about lookism, or pizza, or who knows what.

0 comments so far

previous - next

The End - 2005-02-11
Let's Go on With the Show - 2005-01-30
The Curse, and This Bee's a Keeper - 2005-02-01
Sisters Lolita and Matronic Explain It All for You - 2005-01-31
Cowboys and Medievalists - 2005-01-30

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!