Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Quick Note 1

2003-09-17 - 6:26 p.m.

Okay, so I lied.

You try writing a diary entry AND an application essay for a graduate fellowship in one day.

So Antonio and company will be here tomorrow, or possibly the next day depending on when I get feedback about the essay. Priorities, people.

However, I would like to leave you with a quick anecdote. Last night, at The Hedda Layne and Ginger Leigh Goddess Gala (now every Tuesday from 7pm-Midnight), I sat across the table from a woman who looked so much like Julia Roberts that I couldn't stop staring at her. Seriously, she was a dead ringer. She did, however, seem far sweeter and less coked up than Julia Roberts ever would, but from reports I've heard that's not hard. I did find it very interesting, though, that a resemblance to a celebrity could be so distracting.

Also at the table was a guy who looked like Ed Norton after a few too many seductive Mexican meals prepared by Salma Hayek (or, if Ed Norton had any sense, prepared by your truly). This guy was very cute, and he had a beard tied into braids in a way that was cute rather than goth. He was gay, but I don't think he was into me, which was okay because he looked to be 35 at the youngest. And when you have a braided bear at 35, well, to quote TLC: "No, I don't want yo' numbah!"

Of course, to quote Adele Givens, "You gonna fuck around and miss yo man with that bullshit!"

Who will be proven correct? We may never know . . .

0 comments so far

previous - next

The End - 2005-02-11
Let's Go on With the Show - 2005-01-30
The Curse, and This Bee's a Keeper - 2005-02-01
Sisters Lolita and Matronic Explain It All for You - 2005-01-31
Cowboys and Medievalists - 2005-01-30

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!